## OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

Phone & Fax No.: 03222-243400 Mob.-9733846160 e-mail: principaldebra@gmail.com

Website: www.debracollege.ac.in



## DEBRA THANA SAHID KSHUDIRAM SMRITI MAH*a*

(Government Aided, NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade College, affiliatated to Vidyasagar University) Autonomous P.O.: CHAKSHYAMPUR \* DIST.- PASCHIM MEDINIPUR \* PIN-721124 \* W.B. \* INDIA

Ac

Date 12-02-2025

### Notice

The 2nd Meeting of the Academic Council which was postponed earlier will be held on 19th February, 2025 (Wednesday) from 1 PM in the Meeting Hall 1 of the college. All the honourable members are requested to attend.

### Agenda:

- 1. Confirmation of the proceedings of the last meeting.
- 2. To consider some amendment of the Academic Regulations
- 3. To introduce several courses from MOOC and Swayam.
- 4. To approve project work/ field work/ apprenticeship in different subjects.
- 5. To constitute a team for AAA of the college.
- 6. To consider introduction of new programmes from 2025-26 session.

6. Miscellaneous

Member Secretary

Chairperson:

Dr. Rupa Dasgupta - Principal

Chairperson

Academic Council Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya P.O.- Chakshyampur-721124 Paschim Medinipur

# All Heads of the Department in the Autonomous College:-

- 1. Prof. Anilava Kaviraj, Academic Advisor, Former Professor, Kalyani University
- 2. Mr. Avishek Musib, Head/Incharge, Department of Bengali . (UG& PG)
- 3. Mr. Sunirmal Dolai, Head/Incharge, Department of Education .
- 4. Mrs. Bipasha Majumder(De), Head/Incharge, Department of English (UG& PG).
- 5. Mr. Saikat Chakrabarti, Head/Incharge, Department of History (UG& PG)
- 6. Mrs. Koyel Ghoshg, Head/Incharge, Department of Philosophy.
- 7. Dr. Mithun Banerjee, Head/ Incharge, Department of Political Science.
- 8. Dr. Arpita Tripathi, Head/Incharge, Department of Sanskrit.

- 9. Mr Lakshmikanta Tudu , Head/ Incharge, Department of Santali .
- 10. Mr. Pritam Patra, Head/Incharge, Department of Music.
- 11. (a)Mr. Subhadip Pal, Head/ Incharge, Department of Phy. Education (b)Mr. Dibyendu B Samanta, Head/ Incharge, Department of Phy. Education
- 12. Mrs. Priyanka Roygupta, Head/ Incharge, Department of Computer Science.
- 13. Sk. Sarfaraj Ali ,Head/ Incharge, Department of Chemistry
- 14. Mr. Partha Pratim Pramanik, Head/ Incharge, Department of Geography
- 15. Dr. Soumya Kanti Hota, Head/Incharge, Department of Mathematics
- 16. Mr. Amit Kumar Jana, Head/Incharge, Department of Nutrition.
- 17. Dr. Joydev De, Head/Incharge, Department of Physics
- 18. Mr. Subhankar Manna, Head/Incharge, Department of Physiology
- 19. Sk. Khairul Basar, Head/Incharge, Department of Botany
- 20. Dr. Barnali Das, Head/Incharge, Department of BMLT.
- 21. Mr. Prasanta Dutta, Head/Incharge, Department of B.C.A
- 22. Mr. Somnath Manna, Head/Incharge, Department of Automobile (B.Voc)

#### Four Senior Teachers Members :-

- 1. Dr. Pankoj Kanti Sarkar, Asst. Professor, Department of Philosophy.
- 2. Dr. Gobinda Das, Asst. Professor, Department of Sanskrit.
- 3. Mr. Debabrata Ghorai, SACT, Department of Mathematics.
- 4. Mrs. Tanusree Maity, SACT, Department of Geography.

## Four Experts / academicians outside the Autonomous College:-

- 1. Prof. Debidas Ghosh, Professor, Vidyasagar University
- 2. Dr. Gopal Chandra Bera, Former Principal, Midnapore College( Autonomous)
- 3. Dr. Partha Pratim Chakravorty, Associate Professor R.N.L.K. Womens' College
- 4. Sri.Chandan Bose, General Secretary, Paschim Medinipur Chamber of Commerce

## **University Nominee:-**

- 1. Prof. Sruajit Ghosh, Professor, Dept. of Physics, Vidyasagar University.
- 2. Prof. Pinaki Das, Professor, Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University .
- 3. Prof. Subir Chandra Dasgupta, Former Professor, Department of Zoology,
  Moulana Azad College.

### Controller of Examination:-

Dr. Rupa Dasgupta- Principal

## A Faculty member nominated by Principal (Member Secretary):-

Mr. Saikat Chakrabarti, Asst. Prof & Head Dept. of History

#### **Invitee members:**

**IQAC** Coordinators

**PG** Coordinators